Retirement Again! Two IBM Certification Exams Will Be Withdrawn in the End of Fall

  • By
  • September 1, 2017
0 Comment


Hello, Autumn! Hello, the Day of Knowledge! Hello, pupils and students!

We hope this autumn will bring the rich harvest of new certifications and exams. Maybe, the fall of 2017 will make someone a certified specialist or improve one’s current knowledge. But today’s news is not so good as we would like.

IBM announced about the retirement of two certification exams. They will be withdrawn on September 30, 2017. So, you have enough time to pass the IBM WebSphere Business Modeler Advanced Edition V7.0, Business Analysis and Design (C9550-606) and the IBM Tivoli Level 1 Support Tools and Processes (C9560-940) exams. Naturally, we help you to earn your IBM certification!

C9550-606: IBM WebSphere Business Modeler Advanced Edition V7.0, Business Analysis and Design

This certification exam is a two-hours long test with 55 multiple-choice questions. It covers seven sections:

Section 1 – Business Process Management Concepts, and Business Process Modeling Methodologies and Frameworks

Section 2 – Business Process Modeling Concepts

Section 3 – Business Process Simulation, Analysis and Validation

Section 4 – Business Process Documentation, Queries and Reporting

Section 5 – Defining and Modeling Business Process Measures

Section 6 – Testing and Troubleshooting

Section 7 – Collaboration

The C9550-606 exam is associated with the IBM Certified Business Process Analyst – WebSphere Business Modeler Advanced Edition V7.0 certification.

Overview: This intermediate level certification verifies candidate’s knowledge in designing, analyzing, testing and validating business process models. Individual must be able to translate functional business requirements into business process models throughout the entire life cycle of the modeling project.

Target Audience: Business Process Analysts

Prerequisite skills:

  • understand business modeling terminology; Business Process Modeling Notation (BPMN); the SOA/Business Process Management (BPM) life cycle and methodology
  • communicate with business users
  • apply analytical and statistical analysis
  • capture business requirements

C9560-940: IBM Tivoli Level 1 Support Tools and Processes

This certification exam is a one-hour long test with 40 multiple-choice questions. It covers six sections:

Section 1 – Initial contact with customer

Section 2 – Entitlement

Section 3 – Resolving PMR

Section 4 – Escalation of PMR

Section 5 – Metrics

Section 6 – Closure of PMR

The C9560-940 exam is associated with the IBM Certified Support Associate – Tivoli Tools and Processes certification.

Overview: This certification is responsible for addressing a variety of inquiries or requests for service from customers, IBM personnel or Business Partners utilizing a -One Team- approach to resolve customer problems.

Key areas of competency:

  • Assistant and Document Control Facility (DCF).
  • Demonstrate accurate PMR management and ownership.
  • Demonstrate proper front end to back end PMR transfer process.
  • Demonstrate proper PMR closure process.
  • Utilize on-line resources such as CAST, product manuals, Redbooks, whitepapers, support team websites, etc.
  • Utilize existing and emerging problem management tools and technologies such as RETAIN and CCWIN.

And, of course, we can’t leave you without exam preparation options. We gather the best options for your successful and guaranteed exam passing. Here they are:

  1. Test preparation (C9550-606 & C9560-940)
  2. Sample/Assessment Test (C9550-606 & C9560-940)
  3. ExamCollection (C9550-606 & C9560-940)

Go for it while the going is good!

* The most recent comment are at the top

Add Comments

Interesting posts

VMware Certification Exams in 2022: What Updates and Changes Are Expected for IT Specialists?

Technology is advancing rapidly, so the market with the available job roles and the vendors with their certification programs always try to match the current changes. The old exams are withdrawn, while the new ones are released in order to address the new requirements of the field. Thus, VMware, which offers a variety of tests… Read More »

Explore Main Changes to Oracle Certification Program to Rush into 2022 as a Winner

The exam retirement process is an important point in any certification program lifecycle. The old tests go away and new ones come to replace them, which is why some vendors notify their candidates about any changes happening in their programs. The same rule applies to the Oracle portfolio and the paths it has. The notification… Read More »

What Certifications Does Microsoft Plan to Withdraw in 2022 and Why?

The world is transforming rapidly, which is why various technologies and job roles associated with them change every year. To keep the certification programs relevant, the vendors continually review their qualification exams and certificates to be sure that they reflect the latest skills you should have. The same goes for Microsoft. The company keeps track… Read More »

CompTIA Certification Program in 2022: Exam Updates and Key Changes

CompTIA is a company that promotes the growth of the industry, the development of a highly-skilled workforce, as well as a commitment to creating an environment with innovation, benefits, and opportunities that are available to everyone. This is a vendor-neutral and independent source, which covers a wide range of technology-related topics. CompTIA offers its own… Read More »

What’s New in Cisco Certification Program and How Can Its Changes Affect Your Career in 2022?

Cisco is one of the popular companies that help transform business through technology. It knows everything about networking, security, Cloud, collaboration, and data center. Thus, its certification program is one of the best options for the individuals interested in enhancing their skills in these areas. Each year, various technologies change because of how many new… Read More »

What Data-Related Certifications Are Available to IT Professionals in 2022?

The individuals who work in the domains of data science and data analytics can measure and highlight their skills using the special certifications. There are many certificates that focus on this knowledge area. In this article, we are going to take a look at three of them: Dell EMC Specialist – Data Scientist, Advanced Analytics,… Read More »