Meet New Version of the LPIC-2 Certification Exams!

  • By
  • May 12, 2017
0 Comment


LPI strives to provide the IT community with exams of the highest quality, relevance, and accuracy. No wonder, they are so prestigious among IT specialists.

LPIC-2 is the second certification in LPI’s multi-level professional certification program. The LPIC-2 will validate the candidate’s ability to manage small to medium–sized mixed networks.

To become LPIC-2 certified, candidate must be able to:

  • perform advanced system administration, including common tasks regarding the Linux kernel, system startup and maintenance;
  • perform advanced Management of block storage and file systems as well as advanced networking and authentication and system security, including firewall and VPN;
  • install and configure fundamental network services, including DHCP, DNS, SSH, Web servers, file servers using FTP, NFS and Samba, email delivery.

Requirements for receiving the LPIC-2 certification: + an active LPIC-1 certification; +passed LPIC-2 201 and 202 exams.

It’s necessary to note that current version of the exam is 4.5 (201-450 and 202-450). The certification exams with the v4.0 objectives (201-400 and 202-400) will remain available until August 2017. But! You may write any version of the exams to receive your LPIC-2 certification.

A validity period of the certification exams is 5 years. They are available in 4 languages: English, German, Portuguese (Brazilian), Japanese.

The following table lists the LPIC-2 exam topics which will help you prepare for the exams.

LPI table

Follow the link to know more information about objective weights and exam topics.

Pass your LPIC-2 exams on the first try with free practice tests from ExamCollection! Here you can find exam questions and answers with the reliable and up-to-date template that will exactly match the actual exam and will definitely help you pass the exams.

We wish you good luck!

* The most recent comment are at the top

Interesting posts

What You Need to Know to Become Certified Information Security Manager?

Curious about the path to Certified Information Security Manager? Imagine embarking on a journey where each step brings you closer to mastering the complex realm of information security management. Picture yourself wielding the prestigious Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification, a beacon of expertise administered by the esteemed Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA).… Read More »

VMware VCP: Is It Worth It?

Introduction In the dynamic realm of IT and cloud computing, where technology swiftly changes and competition is fierce, certifications shine as vital markers of proficiency and dedication. They act as keys to unlocking career potential for ambitious professionals. Within this context, VMware certifications have become a cornerstone for professionals aiming to showcase their expertise in… Read More »

3 Real-World Tasks You’ll Tackle in Google Data Analytics Certification

Introduction In today’s fast-paced digital world, certifications are essential for professionals aiming to showcase their expertise and progress in their careers. Google’s certifications, especially in data analytics, are highly regarded for their emphasis on practical, job-ready skills. The Google Data Analytics Certification, known for its broad skill development in data processing, analysis, and visualization, stands… Read More »

Cisco Networking Academy

Introduction Cisco Networking Academy is a comprehensive e-learning program that provides students with the foundational information technology (IT) skills needed to design, build, and manage networks, along with career skills such as problem-solving, collaboration, and critical thinking. Launched in 1997 by Cisco Systems, the program has become a global education initiative that offers a wide… Read More »

Cisco Certification Trends in 2024

Introduction Cisco certifications are widely acknowledged as the gold standard in the IT industry, demonstrating a professional’s expertise across a diverse range of networking domains. These credentials span several levels of expertise: Entry, Associate, Professional, and Expert, with each professional-level exam additionally conferring a Specialist certification. This structure allows professionals to demonstrate their knowledge progression,… Read More »

5 Jobs You Can Get with CompTIA Security+ Certification

Introduction Amid the digital revolution, IT professionals are leveraging CompTIA certifications as crucial instruments to highlight their skills and propel their careers forward. These credentials, highly esteemed in the IT industry, offer a structured pathway through five distinct levels: Core, Infrastructure, Cybersecurity, Data and Analytics, and Additional Professional certifications. Designed to furnish IT professionals with… Read More »