Aruba Certified Mobility Associate (ACMA) V8 Is Available Now!

  • By
  • May 12, 2017
0 Comment


Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company (HPE) is an American multinational enterprise information technology company. It offers worldwide IT, technology & enterprise products and solutions.

HPE certifications are rather popular among IT specialists. But candidates who are only going to set foot on the professional path, want to know everything about the certifications of this company.

Today we will answer the main question: Why Must Hewlett Packard Enterprise Certification Be in Your Portfolio?

New HPE certification will help us find an answer to our fundamental question.

Which certification recently released HPE?

Aruba Certified Mobility Associate (ACMA) V8 is a new certification of Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company which checks candidates’ basic networking knowledge and skills required to design, set up and configure a basic Aruba Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) utilizing the V8 operating system architecture and features.

Additionally, this certification validates that candidate can:

  • Understand the Aruba Mobile First Platform based on the Aruba Mobility Master and Controller architecture.
  • Configure secure WLAN features and integrated firewalls.
  • Describe and configure Controller and AP communications.
  • Describe features of Dynamic RF management.
  • Implement secure and guest networking solutions.

Who is the typical candidate for the ACMA V8 certification?

Typical candidates for this certification are networking IT professionals who deploy small-to-medium scale enterprise network solutions based on Aruba products and technologies.

Why should you earn this certification?

Aruba Certified Mobility Associate (ACMA) V8 will give you an opportunity to position yourself as a trusted team member who can contribute to the design, deployment and management of the latest Aruba Mobile First Platform solutions. What is more, this certification will advance your career as a certified professional.

How can you get the ACMA V8 certification?

3 steps to acquire the certification:

Before you begin, acquire access to The Learning Center and get an HPE Learner ID. Then create a profile with Pearson VUE.

Step 1: Register or apply for this certification

Register for this certification in The Learning Center.

Step 2: Complete recommended training

01089598: Implementing Aruba WLAN (IAW) 8, Rev. 17.21 is the best training for this certification.

Step 3: Pass the required exams

The Implementing Aruba WLAN (IAW) 8  (HPE6-A42) exam tests your knowledge and skills to deploy AOS 8 single-site, on premise, geographically simple enterprise WLANs.

The HPE6-A42 exam is a test with 57 proctored questions. Exam duration is 1 hour 15 minutes.

This exam validates that you can:

  • Describe and differentiate WLAN fundamentals and Aruba Architectures.
  • Identify and distinguish the functions, features, and capabilities of Aruba single-site on premise enterprise solutions.
  • Configure, validate, and troubleshoot Aruba WLAN secure employee and guest solutions.
  • Manage and monitor Aruba solutions.

How can you successfully pass the exam?

You can easily pass HPE6-A42, if you follow the advice:

  • Complete the training and review all course materials and documents.
  • Read the HPE Exam Preparation Guide and follow its recommendations.
  • Visit HPE Press for additional reference material, study guides, and HPE books.
  • View sample questions – a preview of what you can expect on the actual exam.
  • Check out ExamCollection database for FREE HPE braindumps containing real exams, which will serve as the best training materials for your preparation.

We hope that our advice will help you take the exam with guarantee and become certified HPE specialist. Good luck, Mr./Mrs. Future Professional!


* The most recent comment are at the top

Interesting posts

IBM Certified Data Scientist: Building a Career in Data Science

In today’s digital age, data is the new oil, driving decision-making and innovation across industries. The role of a data scientist has become one of the most sought-after positions in the tech world. If you’re considering a career in data science, obtaining the IBM Certified Data Scientist certification can be a game-changer. This certification not… Read More »

How to Balance Work and Study While Preparing for IT Certification Exams

Balancing work and study while preparing for IT certification exams can feel like an uphill battle. Juggling a full-time job and intense study sessions requires careful planning, discipline, and creativity. The pressure of meeting job responsibilities while dedicating time and energy to study can be overwhelming. However, with the right strategies and mindset, you can… Read More »

10 Highest Paying IT Certifications

In the ever-evolving world of information technology, certifications are more than just a feather in your cap – they’re a ticket to higher salaries and advanced career opportunities. With the tech landscape constantly shifting, staying updated with the most lucrative and relevant certifications can set you apart in a competitive job market. Whether you’re aiming… Read More »

Strategies for ISACA Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Exam

Are you ready to take your career in information systems auditing to the next level? The ISACA Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) exam is your ticket to becoming a recognized expert in the field. But let’s face it, preparing for this comprehensive and challenging exam can be daunting. Whether you’re a seasoned professional or just… Read More »

Preparing for Juniper Networks JNCIA-Junos Exam: Key Topics and Mock Exam Resources

So, you’ve decided to take the plunge and go for the Juniper Networks JNCIA-Junos certification, huh? Great choice! This certification serves as a robust foundation for anyone aiming to build a career in networking. However, preparing for the exam can be a daunting task. The good news is that this guide covers the key topics… Read More »

Mastering Microsoft Azure Fundamentals AZ-900: Essential Study Materials

Ever wondered how businesses run these days without giant server rooms? That’s the magic of cloud computing, and Microsoft Azure is a leading cloud platform. Thinking about a career in this exciting field? If so, mastering the Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals certification through passing the AZ-900 exam is the perfect starting point for you. This… Read More »