Monthly Archives: June 2014

Google Apps Certification Program Is Here!

If you looked at Google as a company it was founded by Larry Page and Sergey Brin back in 1998, you wouldn’t recognize it today. What started out as a relatively simple search engine has grown into an Internet empire with a range of attractive products and smart yet approachable solutions. With Google’s ever-expanding ecosystem… Read More »

Microsoft Changes Score Reports

Based on the feedback and criticism coming from candidates, certification holders and employers, Microsoft made a decision to change the score report. With the main goal of improving the reports, the company is about to change the anchors on the bar chart to reflect the percent of points earned in each functional group, a comparison… Read More »

Red Hat Updates RHEL7-Related Exams: EX200 and EX300

Hi guys! Here’s your quick fix of hot Red Hat news. As Red Hat released its latest Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 earlier this month, the company now updates its training and certification materials relevant to the new RHEL7. So, if you were about to get your Linux Enterprise credential, prepare for surprises. Yet, before… Read More »

New Certification Alert: Veeam Certified Engineer (VMCE)

Still looking for a perfect information security and data protection certification? Now you’ve got one more to choose from as Veeam Software, a Swiss IT company, has just announced the launch of their brand new certification program: VMCE. Standing for Veeam Certified Engineer, VMCE was created with the goal of raising data protection standards around… Read More »

Free Virtualization Training From VMware: Sign Up Today

With virtualization being one of those hot and sought-after areas, getting some high-level training never hurts, right? So if you are looking for some training looking to get trained on the latest versions of VMware’s Horizon 6 (also called Horizon View) and Mirage virtualization software products, VMware now gives it for FREE! For those who… Read More »

PMI-PBA: The New PMI Certification Is Out!

As you have probably heard, PMI’s PMP (Project Management Professional) certification is reportedly the highest paid credential in the world. With salaries going through the roof, how many of us wouldn’t mind changing their career to project management, right? This year, PMI launches a new certification that specifically targets business analysts: The PMI Professional in… Read More »

Cisco CCIE and CCDE Exam Policy Changes

Have you heard that Cisco changes its CCIE and CCDE exam policy? If you are planning to take or re-take CCIE or CCDE exams – written or lab- any time soon, be sure to keep the changes in mind. This especially concerns the cases of retakes (when you initially fail your exam). While we all… Read More »

Apple Makes iOS Development Cool Again With the Upcoming iOS 8

Apple strives to make mobile development for iOS cool again as the company has recently previewed its new iOS 8, expected to be out this fall. And while regular users will have to wait until the release, developers have already gotten their hands on the latest and newest mobile operating system from Apple. So far,… Read More »

Becoming Certified System Administrator in Red Hat OpenStack: VIDEO

A few months ago, we looked at the newly renamed OpenStack exam from Red Hat.  . Recently, the credential of Red Hat Certified System Administrator in Red Hat OpenStack has become one of the most booming IT Certifications this spring. In case you’re still unclear about what Red Hat OpenStack is about, the credential of… Read More »