Warning about fake user Board_Admin

General discussions about anything related to certification.

Moderator: Moderators

Warning about fake user Board_Admin

Postby Rene » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:11 pm

If you receive a PM from the user Board_Admin, just delete the message.

It's a spammer trying to mislead you to visit a dangerous website.
ITIL-F / MCAD / MCDBA / MCDST / MCITP (9) / MCPD (3) / MCSD / MCSE+M+S / MCTS (18) / CCIP / CCNP / CCSA / Linux+ / C|EH / JNCIA (5) / JNCIS (4) / JNCIP / VCP VI5 / CCA

Next to do : 70-685
User avatar
Rene
Moderator
 
Posts: 3914
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:40 pm

FAKE NOTIFICATION

Postby strader0507 » Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:01 pm

Pleaase beware of the following email


Dear,

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://anti-trojans.webcindario.com/online-scanner/
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).
strader0507
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 9:12 am

i got this i think this frake

Postby chinthaka » Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:29 am

Dear, chinthaka!

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://anti-trojans.webcindario.com/online-scanner/
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).

----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration www.examcollection.com
Chinthaka
----------------------------------
MCP /MCSA + S/ MCTS / CNA Next CCNA & MCITP
chinthaka
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 7:16 am
Location: Sri Lanka

I too got that message today!

Postby ferlinp » Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:08 pm

I got that exact msg today in my inbox, i replied to it thinking that it was from a legit board member... Is my account really okay mods??

PM so i know for sure!

Thanks!
ferlinp
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 2:45 pm


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests